Skip to content

October 19, 2017

10 Ingredients You Definitely Don’t Want in Your Skin Care

by Wendy Myers

42160348_m-750x500

Every once in awhile, I get the urge to walk into a convenience store and nonchalantly browse the skin care aisles. I pick up a plastic bottle with some pseudo-fancy label claiming to have discovered a purer form of collagen or some advanced wrinkle-eraser ingredient. I put myself in the shoes of the consumer and think, “I’m sold!”

But these companies don’t fool me.

Instead of falling for these sneaky marketing ploys and getting captivated by words that promise me beautiful skin, I simply turn over the bottle and read the label. After scanning several lines of ingredients and vowel-heavy words that I can’t pronounce, I wonder if consumers have the same reaction as I do when I think about applying these formulas to my precious skin. I wonder if consumers are even reading the labels to begin with? Read More…

Join the Conversation

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

