Skip to content

October 16, 2017

10 Safe Tips to Quickly Increase Your Energy

by Wendy Myers

Quinoa-stuffed-Kabocha-Squash

Summer is over folks. Squash season has arrived! Quinoa stuffed kabocha squash makes for an exciting side dish or a meal unto itself. Last year squash season got away from me and before I knew it, it was May and I think I made just one pot of butternut squash soup. The horror!  

I am vowing right here and now that it will NOT happen to me again this year.  I’ve already started hoarding squash on my kitchen counter, including kabocha, acorn and butternut. Let’s use up the kabochas!

This is a vegetarian dish, but you can always add chicken or turkey sausage or ground meat to it if you like to make it a hearty complete Paleo meal. The filling is made up of a quinoa, kale, and garlic mixture which might not sound too exciting but I jazzed it up with some anchovy dressing called anchoïade because I’m an anchovy freak. Then I topped it all with some fall-appropriate colorful pomegranate seeds and chives.

If you’re trying to go full Paleo, skip the quinoa and substitute ground bison or other ground meat. Read More…

Join the Conversation

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

