Skip to content

July 25, 2017

Little Known Causes of Depression

by Wendy Myers

Depression-Health-Condition-V2

Depression has many underlying causes that are not being adequately addressed by antidepressants. Learn about many causes of depression and how to reverse it naturally with diet, detoxification and other powerful natural remedies.

Depression is the number one cause of disability in the US. It affects 10 million people in the US alone and 340 million people worldwide (1). Depression is a normal emotion. It is a driver to action and change that has survival purposes. It’s only when it is prolonged that it becomes a problem – or when you decide to take antidepressant drugs that could alter your brain chemistry permanently.

Honestly, writing this article on depression got me a little depressed. My father was depressed as long as I knew him. And so was his mom (my gramgrams). She even underwent shock ‘therapy’ and suffered from alcoholism. I spent well over a decade struggling with depression myself. I had always assumed my depression had an inherited component. I now know differently. Read More…

Join the Conversation

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

