Skip to content

March 31, 2013

10

A Day in Your Toxic Life

by Wendy Myers

Let me take you on a walk through your daily life so you can picture just how toxic modern life has become. The average person has 700 synthetic chemicals in their body. You must detox these chemicals from your body if you hope to live to 110.

Have you ever wondered why everyone is so sick or why statistics show that fifty percent of men get cancer and thirty percent of women get cancer? Or that ten percent of people have an autoimmune disorder or another ten percent are on antidepressants? What about the millions of people suffering from all the other maladies? It’s not surprising to me. Most illnesses have causes to which few are paying attention. Our bodies reach a point where they become so polluted they are no longer able to defend themselves or work properly. How does this happen? Let’s take a look at how our bodies accumulate toxins on a daily basis…

button

10 Comments Post a comment
  1. Phil LeRoy
    Mar 31 2013

    Wendy, thank you for all the amazing info you’ve put together! I knew we were being poisoned by our modern way of living, however, i had no idea to what extent. I really enjoyed this particular article. I liked the one on water as well.
    I hope you’re doing well,
    Phil

    Reply
    • Mar 31 2013

      Thank you so much! I’m so happy to help my high school bud! It’s really scary how much contact you have with toxins. Really wakes you up to the importance of detoxing.

      Reply
  2. Debbie
    Mar 31 2013

    Wow, what a wake up call! Thanks Wendy! Really appreciate the information.

    Reply
  3. Mar 31 2013

    Good Job Wendy, quite terrifying really.

    So, how do you feel about wood floors or the fake grass floors?

    Seems cool and at least somewhat safer.

    Reply
    • Mar 31 2013

      Wood floors are great! I have bamboo in my home. Best to nail it down with nails rather than toxic glue. I’d say no on the fake grass floors because they’re made of plastic. Don’t want to be touching soft plastics full of phthalates if you can help it. Thanks for your support!

      Reply
  4. Apr 24 2013

    I love this article, I linked back to it on my blog as well. Its scary to think about all of the information put forth here, and also in the book Clean by Dr. Junger (have you read it?)

    You wrote it very poetically as well!

    Reply
    • Apr 24 2013

      Thank you!! I have read a few chapters of Clean. I stopped just because it was the same info as The Body Ecology Diet and Gut and Psychology Syndrome. All very good books.

      Reply
  5. I am not sure the place you are getting your information,
    however great topic. I must spend some time learning
    more or working out more. Thank you for wonderful information I was
    on the lookout for this info for my mission.

    Reply

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Look Years Younger | Dear Doctor Mom
  2. DIY Deodorant – Leave the Chemicals to the CHEMISTS! | Om girls Guide

Join the Conversation

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

